Vendors

Clients are encouraged to choose from our list of approved caterers.  There will be a $1000 fee for choosing a caterer / bartending service that is not on our approved caterers list.  All catering and bartending services contracted to work an event at the Wimbish House must possess a valid business license and carry at least $1 million coverage general liability insurance.  Clients of the Wimbish House are allowed to bring in their own alcohol.  If alcohol is to be served, $1 million coverage liquor liability must be in place.  If the catering / bartending service does not carry the liquor liability insurance, then the client must purchase the coverage and name the catering / bartending service as the additional insured.  When necessary, most clients purchase this coverage from wedsafe.com for approximately $175.  Alcohol cannot be sold and guests cannot serve alcohol to themselves.

APPROVED CATERERS


A Culinary Affair  •
  www.acacatering.com
Affairs to Remember
  •  www.affairs.com
A Divine Event  •  www.adivineevent.com
Avalon  •  www.avaloncatering.com
Bhojanic   •  www.bhojanic.com
Bold American  •  www.boldamerican.com
Chef Cary's Cuisine * www.chefcaryscusine.com
C. Parks Catering• www.cparkscatering.com
Endive * www.endiveatlanta.com
Fox Brothers *  www.foxbrosbbq.com
Legacy * www.legacycateringandevents.com
Low Country Catering  •  www.lowcountrycatering.net

{palate} catering | design * www.palateatl.com
Party Execs
* www.partyexecs.com
Proof of the Pudding • www.proofpudding.com
Phenomenal Food by Chef Holly  •  www.phenomenalfoodbychefholly.com/
Simply Catering  •  www.simplycatering.org
Soiree  •  www.soireeatlanta.com
Sun in My Belly * www.suninmybelly.com
Talk of the Town * www.talkofthetownatlanta.com
The Grand Gourmet  *  www.thegrandgourmet.net
Three Sisters • www.caterwiththreesisters.com
Zest
•
www.zestatlanta.com

 

For your convenience, we offer a list of professionals who have worked with and been evaluated satisfactorily by our customers, as well as information on nearby lodging and other event essentials and extras that you might find useful - there is no additional fee to use a professional that is not on our preferred list :

PHOTOGRAPHERS

Julie Anne Weddings • www.julieannephoto.com
Artstar by Laura Stone • www.artstarphotography.com
Amanda Summerlin Photography • www.amandasummerlin.com
Cayce Callaway • www.caycecalloway.com
Drew Newman • www.drewnewman.us
Nina Sutherland Photography • www.ninasutherland.com
Mandy Riddle • mandyriddle@gmail.com
Life's Art Photography • vikijeansears@gmail.com

ENTERTAINMENT

Bands
Band of Gold * www.atlantabandofgold.com
Del Baroni Orchestra  •  www.delbaroni.com
Class Act Band  •  www.classactband.com
East Coast Entertainment • www.eastcoastentertainment.com
Gwen Hughes and the Retro Quartet  •  www.gwenhughes.com
Infinity Show Band www.klfproentertainment.com

DJs

DJ Jeff Silvers  •  jeffsilvers@gmail.com

Lethal Rhythms Entertainment  •  www.lethalrhythms.com
Marquee Events  •  www.marqueeatlanta.com
Spectrum Entertainment  •  www.spectrum-ent.com
Grove's DJ and Photography * www.RichTheDJ.com

Pianists
Karen Thomson  •  404.995.0756
Steve Jade  •  www.stevejade.com

Strings
Cobalt Strings  •  770.500.5813
Roy Harran  •  www.royharran.com

ESSENTIALS & EXTRAS

Decor & Draping
Jim White Designs •  www.jimwhitedesigns.com 

Wedding Coordinators and Event Planners
BASH  •  www.bashatlanta.com
Circle of Love Weddings • www.circleofloveweddings.com
Courtney Surber Paz  •  www.courtneysurberpaz.com
Laura Burchfield Events • http://lauraburchfieldevents.com/
Park Avenue Events * www.parkavenue-events.com
Watermark Weddings - ask for Keesha *  www.watermarkweddings.com


Florists

Bloomin' Bouquets •  http://bloominbouquets.com
Daryl Wiseman Flowers • www.darrylwisemanflowers.com
Chelsea Floral Design • www.chelseafloraldesigns.com
Jim White Designs •  www.jimwhitedesigns.com
Petals A Florist * www.petalsatl.com
Stylish Stems  •  www.stylishstems.com
Tulip •  www.bytulip.com
Unique Floral Expressions • www.uniquefloralexpressions.com

Linens
Chair Covers and Linens  •  www.linenhero.com
Connie Duglin • www.cdlinen.com
Graceful Tables • www.gracefultables.com

Wedding Cakes
Baker's Man www.bakersmaninc.com
For Goodness Cakes www.forgoodnesscakes.net
Frosted Pumpkin www.frostedpumpkin.com
Perfect Wedding Cakes * www.perfectweddingcake.com

Lighting, Audio
ByteGraphics • click@bytegraphic.com

Rentals
Peachtree Tents & Events • www.peachtree.com
Chelsea Floral Designs and Event Rentals www.chelseaeventrentals.com
TLC Rents • www.tlcrents.com
Unique Event Elements • www.UniqueEventElements.com

LODGING

Featured Hotel: Four Seasons Hotel  •  www.fourseasons.com/atlanta

Hotels
Artmore Hotel  •  www.artmorehotel.com
Downtown Atlanta Hotels  •  www.downtownatlantahotels.net
The Ellis  •  www.ellishotel.com
Four Seasons Hotel  •  www.fourseasons.com/atlanta
Georgian Terrace Hotel  •  www.thegeorgianterrace.com
The Glenn  •  www.glennhotel.com
Hampton Inn Georgia Tech  •  www.hamptoninn.hilton.com
The Highland Inn  •  www.thehighlandinn.com
Hotel Indigo  • www.ichotelsgroup.com
Hotel Midtown  • www.luxehotels.com/hotels/Midtown
Hyatt Regency Atlanta  •  atlantaregency.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/index.jsp
Loews Atlanta  •  www.loewshotels.com/en/Hotels/Atlanta-Hotel/Overview.aspx
Marriott Courtyard  •  tigina.hodges@marriott.com
Marriott Suites  •  tigina.hodges@marriott.com
Omni Hotel at CNN Center  •  www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/AtlantaCNNCenter.aspx
Regency Suites Hotel  •  www.regencysuites.com
Renaissance Midtown  •  tigina.hodges@marriott.com
Residence Inn By Marriott  •  www.marriott.com
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta  •  www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/Atlanta/Default.htm
W Midtown  •  www.starwoodhotels.com
Westin Peachtree Plaza  •  www.starwoodhotels.com/westin

Bed &Breakfasts
Shellmont Inn  •  www.shellmont.com
Stonehurst Place  •  www.stonehurstplace.com